10 in stock

Add to cart
$9.99 Add to cart


BNC Records

The ambitious, two-disc Prism celebrates a plethora of faiths from around the world. Recorded over a 10-year span, the album was largely inspired by Archbishop Desmond Tutu’s concept of a common humanity. The first set features both original and traditional songs in English, and Disc Two—on which Chapman sings and chants and in an astonishing nine languages, including Farsi, Welsh, and Hebrew—s by turns somberly pretty and drivingly hypnotic.

  1. God Is In
  2. My Religion
  3. Prayers of an Atheist
  4. That Mystery
  5. For the Beauty of the Earth
  6. Shine All Your Light
  7. Be Still My Soul
  8. Beautiful Fool
  9. Choose Love
  10. Thank You My Lord
  11. This Life That’s Lent to You
  1. The Flame
  2. Yemaya
  3. Shalom Alecheim
  4. Hymn to Tara
  5. Veni Creator Spiritus
  6. Masibulele Ku Jesu
  7. Pilgrim of Sorrow
  8. Bhavani
  9. In Yonder Valley
  10. Durrow
  11. Bad-e Saba
  12. Navajo Chant